The SHSMD board is responsible for defining the society’s vision and strategic direction. The 17 volunteer leaders donate countless hours to guide the development of policies, programs and services to make the SHSMD member experience the best it can be.

View the Society Charter and the Past Presidents here.



Lisa Schiller
Chief Communication and Marketing Officer
UNC Health Care & UNC School of Medicine
Raleigh, NC


Alan Shoebridge
Chief Communication Officer
Providence - Oregon
Portland, OR

Jennifer Wilkerson Headshot

Immediate Past President
Jennifer Weiss Wilkerson
VP and Chief Strategy Officer
Sheppard Pratt 
Baltimore, MD


Christine Albert, MPP, APR
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Communications
LCMC Health
New Orleans, LA


Dean Browell, PhD
Executive Vice President and Co-Founder
Richmond, VA

SHSMD Board: Lisa Crockett
Lisa Crockett
Vice President, System Strategy & Planning
Providence St. Joseph Health
Olympia, Washington
Paul Crnkovich
JMP Ventures, LLC
Naples, FL
SHSMD Board: Christina Deidesheimer
Christina Deidesheimer
Vice President, Communications and Outreach 
Chief Communications Officer
Beebe Healthcare
Lewes, Delaware
Terri Flood
Vice President of Business Development
Wayne HealthCare
Greenville, OH

David Grandy
National VP, Design and Innovation, Office of Transformation
Kaiser Permanente
Oakland, CA

Suzanne Hendery Headshot

Suzanne Hendery, M.S., APR
Chief Marketing and Customer Officer
Renown Health
Reno, NV

SHSMD Board: Adam Higman
Adam Higman
Partner, Strategic Consulting
Press Ganey
St. Petersburg, Florida
Dennis Jolley Headshot

Dennis S. Jolley, MPH, MEd
System Vice President, Strategy & Planning
UW Health
Madison, Wisconsin

Dan Miers Headshot

Dan Miers
Chief Strategy Officer
SPM Marketing & Communications
La Grange, IL

SHSMD Board: Shay Pratt
Shay Pratt
Vice President, Health Care Research
The Advisory Board Company
Washington, DC

Jeff Steblea
Director of Business Development
Greenfield, MA